Album 13
Format CD
Label Cargo Records
Year 2006
Genre Rock n Roll, Rockabilly


Surfdog Records will release Brian Setzer's 13-track '13' on October 24, Setzer's 13th studio album of original material. From supercharged, uncannily adroit southern fried riffs to hip, cool blues motifs, Setzer's playing, songwriting and singing are in top form. Setzer originally conceived '13' as an EP, recording five songs in trio format. He became so inspired that he wrote six new songs in four days thisspring. He also revisited several songs he had written for past albums, uncovering the stomping "We Are The Marauders" and "When Hepcat Gets The Blues." Fellow Stray Cat Slim Jim Phantom appears on "Really Rockabilly," a humorous look at the state of the genre today. A three-time Grammy Award winner, Brian Setzer's career spans over 25 years. First reaching world attention as the frontman for the Stray Cats, remarkably it was Setzer's solo work that brought him to even higher levels of success. Known for almost single-handedly reviving two forgotten genres of music, rockabilly and swing, Setzer's solo career is highlighted by a string of acclaimed and best-selling albums including 1998's three million seller 'The Dirty Boogie.' In addition, he has consistently packed concert halls with both his 18-piece big band and trio.

Tracklist :

01. Drugs & Alcohol (Bullet Holes)
02. Take A Chance On Love
03. Broken Down Piece Of Junk
04. We Are The Marauders 5
05. Don't Say You Love Me
06. Really Rockabilly
07. Rocket Cathedrals
08. Mini Bar Blues
09. Bad Bad Girl (In A Bad Bad World)
10. When Hepcat Gets The Blues
11. Back Streets Of Tokyo
12. Everybody's Up To Somethin'
13. The Hennepin Avenue Bridge


Rockin' merchandise :

Stay Updated :

Newsletter :

© 2020 Drunkabilly records | Running strong since 1988
All prices are VAT included, shipping costs excluded.