POLECATS, THE : RARITIES : the legend and the truth
Album RARITIES : the legend and the truth
Format CD
Label Raucous
Year 2017
Genre Neo Rockabilly

POLECATS, THE : RARITIES : the legend and the truth

Previously unissued tracks and rockin' rarities from one of the leading bands of the 1980s Rockabilly revival. With Rockabilly music attracting a huge, young, international following, the major record companies invested in youthful bands that brought new energy and freshness to the genre. Arista signed the Stray Cats, EMI signed the Jets, Virgin signed The Shakin' Pyramids and Mercury snapped up London 4-piece The Polecats - and with the input of ace producer Dave Edmunds, released on of the best rockabilly albums of the genre with "Polecats Are Go". Hit singles and TV appearances capitalized on their success, with John I'm Only Dancing, Rockabilly Guy, Marie Celeste and Make A Circuit With Me climbing the charts.


Tracklist :

01. Double Life
02. Keep Ringing You
03. Little By Little
04. Screaming Blue Murder
05. Son Of Godzillla
06. Magical Curtain
07. Rockabilly Dub
08. We Say Yeah
09. Jitterbop Baby
10. Lady Medusa
11. Miss Bobby Sox
12. I'll Cry Instead
13. Bang Bang
14. Biro
15. Tired and Sleep

Buy Rockin' Merchandise

Beltbuckles  |  Handbags  |  Patches  |  Scarfs  |  Stickers  |  Sweaters  |  Tiki  |  T-Shirts  |  Wallet Chains

Stay Updated :

Newsletter :

© 2021 Drunkabilly records | Running strong since 1988
All prices are VAT included, shipping costs excluded.