SHARKS, THE : Phantom Rockers
Album Phantom Rockers
Format Vinyl 12'' LP
Label Crazy Love Records
Year 2018
Genre Old-school Psychobilly, Neo-Rockabilly

SHARKS, THE : Phantom Rockers

The Sharks were formed in the late 1970's by guitarist Alan Wilson and were initially a 50's style Rockabilly band. A line up change in 1982 brought in Steve Whitehouse on slap bass and Paul 'Hodge' Hodges on drums. Within 2 weeks the trio had not only written and recorded their first album, but had also signed to Nervous records - a new label that was spearheading the Neo-Rockabilly movement.
Their first release was titled Phantom Rockers (1983) - an album that even now still sells well. This album has been licensed to several other companies and released in many formats including coloured vinyl and CD. Now Again Aviable on LP, no need to say this a classic album every euro worth !


Tracklist :

Side A:
01. Moonstomp (Do What You Want)
02. Skeleton Rock
03. It's All Over Now
04. Crazy Maybe
05. Take A Razor To Your Head
06. Death Row
07. Love Bites
Side B:
08. Short Shark Shock
07. Ruff Stuff
09. Phantom Rockers
10. Charlie!
11. Slipped Disc
12. I Can't Stop
13. Electrifyin'

Buy Rockin' Merchandise

Beltbuckles  |  Handbags  |  Patches  |  Scarfs  |  Stickers  |  Sweaters  |  Tiki  |  T-Shirts  |  Wallet Chains

Stay Updated :

Newsletter :

© 2021 Drunkabilly records | Running strong since 1988
All prices are VAT included, shipping costs excluded.