True rock 'n roll doesn't require definition. It's self-explanatory and based on a gut feeling and the unconditional devotion to this musical genre. Nashville Pussy have celebrated their brand of genuine rock 'n roll for more than a decade, in classic style at times, surprising at others, but always earthy, raw and unadulterated. Band mastermind Blaine Cartwright (vocals, guitar), his wife Ruyter Suys (guitar), Karen Cuda (bass) and Jeremy Thompson (drums) spent three years working on their latest rock release, From Hell To Texas.
In those three years, the band honed their most impressive recording to date alongside their many live activities, from Australia, Brazil, Japan, Europe and most recently almost a year straight with the Reverend Horton Heat all over North America. "We allowed ourselves this time to give the songs the chance to turn out as perfect as possible", Cartwright explains.
The blistering results speak for themselves. Recorded at Willie Nelson's Pedernales Studio in Texas on the same two-inch tape machine which Willie used to cut all his legendary albums. Rumors have been making the rounds for months that the master himself (and allegedly also Lemmy of Motörhead) lent his voice to the track ´Lazy Jesus.`
There's no other way to put it: 'From Hell To Texas' is simply ass-kicking rock 'n roll from one of America’s finest.

- Speed Machine
- From Hell To Texas
- Drunk Driving Man
- Lazy Jesus
- I’m So High
- Ain’t You Business
- Dead Man Can’t Get Drunk
- Late Great USA
- Pray For The Devil
- Why Why why
- Stone Cold Down
- Give Me A Hit Before I go

Rockin' merchandise :

Stay Updated :

Newsletter :

© 2019 Drunkabilly records | Running strong since 1988
All prices are VAT included, shipping costs excluded.