PLEASE GIVE ME SOMETHING : The roots of the Stray Cats
Album The roots of the Stray Cats
Format CD
Label Bullseye
Year 2010
Genre Roots Rockabilly

PLEASE GIVE ME SOMETHING : The roots of the Stray Cats

16 Recordings From Which The Stray Cats Have Covered, Adapted Or Borrowed... Head Cat Of The Stray Cat Pack, Brian Setzer Has Always Been Quite Open And Honest In His Self- Confessed Pillaging Of Old Rock 'N' Roll Songs, Which He Equates To The Widespread Re- Arrangements Of Old-Time Country And Blues Tunes. The Enclosed Compilation Delivers 16 Recordings - Many Popularised During The Late 1970s Rockabilly Revival - From Which The Stray Cats Have Since Covered, Adapted And Borrowed; The Foundation Of /Cat Class/ And /Cat Style/ From Their First Thirteen Years.

Tracklist :

01. Lonely Travelin’ : Lonesome Lee
02. Tear It Up : The R&R Trio
03. Bop Bop Ba Doo Bop : Lew Williams
04. Please Give Me Something : Bill Allen
05. (Everytime I Hear) That Mellow Saxophone : Roy Montrell
06. Let’s Have A Ball : The Wheels
07. Everybody’s Movin’ : Glen Glenn
08. Icky Poo : The Nomads
09. Sweet Love On My Mind : Jimmy & Johnny
10. Ubangi Stomp : Warren Smith
11. Wasn’t That Good? : Wynonie Harris
12. Beautiful Delilah : Chuck Berry
13. One Hand Loose : Charlie Feathers
14. Slip, Slip, Slippin’ In : Eddie Bond
15. Stood Up : Ricky Nelson
16. Hiddem Charms : Chet Atkins

List Price : €13,29
You Save : €0,80 (6%)

Rockin' merchandise :

Stay Updated :

Newsletter :

© 2020 Drunkabilly records | Running strong since 1988
All prices are VAT included, shipping costs excluded.