BIG MAYBELLE : I've got a feelin'
Album I've got a feelin'
Format CD
Label Rev-ola
Year 2007
Genre Roots, R&B, Early Rock n roll

BIG MAYBELLE : I've got a feelin'

Big Maybelle's mountainous stature matched the sheer soulful power of her massive vocal talent.
Her deep, gravelly voice was as singular as her many hits for Okeh and Savoy, which ranged from down-in-the-alley blues to pop-slanted ballads. Originator of "Whole Lot Of Shakin' Going On" and many other now-standards, her drug addiction caused various problems and led to her early death, but not before over a decade of hits and outstanding records! For your listening pleasure we present ‘I've Got A Feelin'.


Tracklist :

01. Gabbin' Blues (Aka Don't Run My Business)
02. Rain Down Rain
03. Way Back Home
04. Just Want Your Love
05. Jinny Mule
06. Send For Me
07. My Country Man
08. Maybelle's Blues
09. I've Got A Feelin'
10. You'll Never Know
11. I'm Gettin' 'Long Alright
12. My Big Mistake
13. Don't Leave Poor Me
14. Ain't No Use
15. Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On
16. One Monkey Don't Stop No Show
17. The Other Night
18. Such A Cutie
19. New Kind Of Mambo
20. So Good To M
21. Baby
22. Candy (#11, 1956)
23. That's A Pretty Good Love
24. Mean To Me
25. Tell Me Who
26. Ring Dang Dilly
27. Pitiful
28. I Don't Want To Cry
Bonus Track:
29 Ring Dang Dilly / Candy (Live)

Buy Rockin' Merchandise

Beltbuckles  |  Handbags  |  Patches  |  Scarfs  |  Stickers  |  Sweaters  |  Tiki  |  T-Shirts  |  Wallet Chains

Stay Updated :

Newsletter :

© 2024 Drunkabilly records | Running strong since 1988
All prices are VAT included, shipping costs excluded.