MICK WIGFALL & THE TOXICS : Mick Wigfall & The Toxics
Album Mick Wigfall & The Toxics
Format CD
Genre Neo-Rockabilly, Wild Driven Rock'n Roll, Old-school Psychobilly

MICK WIGFALL & THE TOXICS : Mick Wigfall & The Toxics

Born in south London, Mick WIGFALL (Vocals / Double bass) started his bass-playing career at the age of 16. One of his first bands was with well known English psychobilly band Guana Batz. Then he went on to play with many other bands such as Imelda MAY, Paul ANSELL’s Number 9, sonny WEST and The Rhythm kings.
In 1994, Mick and Darrel formed Darrel HIGHAM and The Enforcers, then in 1996, Mick formed his own band Solid Smoke, in which he sang lead vocals and became a song writer. He took part in many major musical events, including TV and radio appearances, toured all over Europe and the USA. He also played on over 50 albums.
He ran his own professional recording studio, SWEET GEORGIA BROWNS STUDIOS in north London from 1997 to 2005, where he recorded people such as Jeff BECK, Robert PLANT, Fat Boy Slim, Rocky BURNETTE,etc… and the soundtrack for the movie I’ll be there (2003), a Hollywood production with Charlotte CHURCH.
And now he is the lead singer and bassist in Mick WIGFALL and the TOXICS.

Tracklist :

- Teenage Kicks
- She's Too Much For Me
- Did You Mean Jelly Bean
- More Of That Feeling
- Born To Boogie
- Pretty Plad Skirt
- Big In Japan
- I Ain't Got You
- Por Man's Prison
- Nervous Breakdown
- One Chance
- Egyptian Reggae
- Rrives Me Wild


Rockin' merchandise : www.monsterclothing.be

Stay Updated :

Newsletter :

© 2019 Drunkabilly records | Running strong since 1988
All prices are VAT included, shipping costs excluded.