BELLFURIES, THE : Workingman's Bellfuries
Album Workingman's Bellfuries
Format Vinyl 12'' LP + Digital download
Label Hi-Style Records
Year 2015
Genre Roots, Rock n Roll, Rockabilly

BELLFURIES, THE : Workingman's Bellfuries

The Bellfuries debut on Hi-Style Records, Workingmans Bellfuries, hoists the band to new heights, drawing upon a deep well of musical styles. Early country, rockabilly and 80s pop sounds are woven throughout eleven tracks, with Joey Simeones soaring lead vocals reminding listeners that this record isnt some dusty artifact plucked from the archives. With razor-sharp, groove-oriented production from label owner and acclaimed producer Jimmy Sutton (J.D. McPherson, Pokey LaFarge), Workingmans Bellfuries is a refreshing iteration of The Bellfuries sound; tinkling boogie piano, driving double bass rhythms and innovative-meets-traditional rockabilly guitar licks make the album an easy fit for a juke-joint dance floor. But it is Simeones vivid songwriting--his exploration of the complexities of love and loss-- that makes Workingmans Bellfuries instantly relatable to every listener. Dont let its mid-century aesthetics fool you; Workingmans Bellfuries is a vibrant contemporary rock and roll record. LP + download code !!!


Tracklist :

Side A :
01. Loving Arms
02. Bad Seed Sown
03. Why Do You Haunt Me?
04. Make The Mystery No More
05. Letter To My Maybe Baby
Side B :
01. Beaumont Blues
02. Just Remembering
03. Shes A Woman
04. Under The Light Of The Moon
05. Baltimore
06. An Illusion Believed

Buy Rockin' Merchandise

Beltbuckles  |  Handbags  |  Patches  |  Scarfs  |  Stickers  |  Sweaters  |  Tiki  |  T-Shirts  |  Wallet Chains

Stay Updated :

Newsletter :

© 2023 Drunkabilly records | Running strong since 1988
All prices are VAT included, shipping costs excluded.