STRIP O RAMA : Volume 2
Album Volume 2
Format Vinyl 12'' LP + CD
Label Jukebox Music Factory
Year 2017
Genre Roots Rock n Roll, Rockabilly, Jazzy, Exotica

STRIP O RAMA : Volume 2

'Strip-O-Rama Vol. 2' once again presents a languorous, striptease-inducing succession of torrid and groovy down-tempos. Savor the smooth rockabilly of Ray Smith, the easy-listening cha-cha of X-Ray, the delicate jazz of Mose Allison, the classy crooning of Dick Melary and the irresistible Yiddish version of 'Sixteen Tons' by the ineffable Mickey Katz. As the songs flow by, space-time is rocked and rolled, pulled and torn asunder, until finally the tempo and voices take you on a melodious journey from the clubs of Las Vegas to your favorite cocktail bar. A velvety, retro and yet oh-so-modern journey, guaranteed turbulence

Tracklist :

Side A :
01. Joe Henderson : Snap Your Fingers
02. Nina Simone : You've Been Gone Too Long
03. The Rondels : Backbeat No. 1
04. The Dancing Panther Dance BAnd : Cha Cha Choo Choo
05. Wanda Jackson : Whirlpool
06. Jimmy Heap & Orchestra : Gismo
07. Ray Smith : Makes Me Feel Good
08. Johnny Winter : Gangster Of Love
Side B :
1. Ernie Fields & Orchersta : Workin' Out
2. Windy Hill : Lighthouse
3. The X-Rays : Chinchilla
4. Dick Melary : Zippy Zippy-Du
5. Mose Allison : The Seven Sons
6. The Big Sound Of Don Ralke : Sebastian
7. Joe Dodo & The Groovers - Groovy
8. Mickey Katz - Sixteen Tons


Rockin' merchandise :

Stay Updated :

Newsletter :

© 2020 Drunkabilly records | Running strong since 1988
All prices are VAT included, shipping costs excluded.