HANK WILLIAMS : I'm A Long Gone Daddy 5 (6 X 7 Inch box)
Album I'm A Long Gone Daddy 5 (6 X 7 Inch box)
Format Vinyl 7'' EP
Label Sleazy
Year 2017
Genre Roots, Country, Hillbilly, Rock n Roll

HANK WILLIAMS : I'm A Long Gone Daddy 5 (6 X 7 Inch box)

Hank Williams is the starting point of everything, the big bang of 20th century’s rock’n’roll. There were previous explosions, other element combinations, and there would be more but the catharsis in terms of music, melodies, country & blues chemistry … all that converges around Hank’s figure. And not only musically speaking; his life, his death, his weaknesses for alcohol and other substances, his willingness to love his wife Audrey, the fact of living for and because of music define characteristics in Hank that would be seen later in rock’n’roll musicians.
In this 6 EPs collection you will find 24 songs recorded between 1947 and 1952 by Hank Williams that summarize that catharsis. The studio recordings are from his 1947 to 1950 period, when Hank didn’t record with his band the Driftin’ Cowboys and Fred Rose was responsible for the studio work. During this stage Hank’s music kept a special point of rawness and spontaneity in the way it was performed and this was key for his songs to touch people in an especially sincere way. In the last EP you´ll also find some demo and live performances from his last years that show his mastery as composer and entertainment.
- 6x45s album deluxe edition
- 500 copies numered
- includes extensive discographical and biographical information

Tracklist :

Side 1:
1. Calling You
2. Pan American
Side 2:
1. Move It On Over
2. I Saw The Light
Side 3:
1. Six More Miles (To The Graveyard)
2. I'm Satisfied With You
Side 4:
1. Rootie Tootie
2. I Can't Get You Off My Mind
Side 5:
1. I'm A Long Gone Daddy
2. The Blues Come Around
Side 6:
1. I'll Be A Bachelor Till I Die
2. Lovesick Blues
Side 7:
1. Lost Highway
2. Honky Tonk Blues (1949 Take)
Side 8:
1. Mind Your Own Business
2. You're Gonna Change (Or I'm Gonna Leave)
Side 9:
1. I Just Don't Like This Kind Of Livin'
2. My Buckets Got A Hole In It (Alt. Take)
Side 10:
1. Long Gone Lonesome Blues
2. Why Don't You Love Me
Side 11:
1. Alone And Forsaken (Demo)
2. (I'm Gonna) Sing, Sing, Sing (Demo)
Side 12:
1. Weary Blues From Waitin' (Demo)
2. Honky Tonkin' (Live)


Rockin' merchandise : www.monsterclothing.be

Stay Updated :

Newsletter :

© 2020 Drunkabilly records | Running strong since 1988
All prices are VAT included, shipping costs excluded.