JOHNNY CASH : 100 Hits
Album 100 Hits
Format CD Boxset
Label not now
Year 2017
Genre Country, Rock n Roll

JOHNNY CASH : 100 Hits

It all began with a simple little boom-chicka-boom rhythm… A career that started at the very birth of rock & roll, in the sweltering heat of Sun Studios in Memphis, Tennessee, and ended in Nashville in 2003, by which time Johnny Cash was celebrated as the King Of Country Music…
And though a lot has been written about Johnny Cash since he died in 2003, questions remain about how this man came to dominate the world of popular music - but here, in your hands, are a hundred reasons why…

Tracklist :

Disc 1:
01. I Walk The Line
02. Folsom Prison Blues
03. Get Rhythm
04. Hey, Porter
05. Cry, Cry, Cry
06. Blue Train
07. Story Of A Broken Heart
08. Doin' My Time
09. Just About Time
10. Mean Eyed Cat
11. There You Go
12. So Doggone Lonesome
13. I'd Rather Die Young
14. Train Of Love
15. Down The Street To 301
16. My Treasure
17. Oh Lonesome Me
18. Sugartime
19. Port Of Lonely Hearts
20. The Big Battle
21. Sing It Pretty, Sue
22. Life Goes On
23. Born To Lose
24. Forty Shades Of Green
25. I'm Free From The Chain Gang Now
Disc 2:
01. Ballad Of A Teenage Queen
02. I Still Miss Someone
03. Big River
04. Guess Things Happen That Way
05. Give My Love To Rose (Alt. Ver.)
06. Home Of The Blues
07. Country Boy
08. I Could Never Be Ashamed Of You
09. That's Enough
10. All Over Again
11. The Wreck Of Old ‘97
12. If The Good Lord's Willing
13. One More Ride
14. Don't Make Me Go
15. Pickin' Time
16. Run Softly, Blue River
17. I Can't Help It (Alt. Ver.)
18. Next In Line
19. Supper-Time
20. That's All Over
21. You Win Again
22. The Troubadour
23. Shepherd Of My Heart
24. Hey Good Lookin'
25. The Ways Of A Woman In Love
Disc 3:
01. Five Feet High And Rising
02. Don't Take Your Guns To Town
03. I Got Stripes
04. I Heard That Lonesome Whistle
05. Drink To Me
06. Girl In Saskatoon
07. The Rock Island Line
08. I Just Thought You'd Like To Know
09. Frankie's Man, Johnny
10. Don't Step On Mother's Roses
11. Hank And Joe And Me
12. My Grandfather's Clock
13. Seasons Of My Heart
14. I Want To Go Home
15. The Caretaker
16. Second Honeymoon
17. You're The Nearest Thing To Heaven
18. The Great Speckled Bird
19. What Do I Care
20. Come In Stranger
21. It Could Be You
22. Lorena
23. The Man On The Hill
24. Clementine
25. Remember The Alamo
Disc 4:
01. The Rebel-Johnny Yuma
02. Tennessee Flat-Top Box
03. Busted
04. In The Jailhouse Now
05. Thanks A Lot
06. Goodby Little Darlin'
07. I'll Remember You
08. I Couldn't Keep From Crying
09. Straight A's In Love
10. I Will Miss You When You Go
11. Going To Memphis
12. Katy, Too
13. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
14. I Was There When It Happened
15. Loading Coal
16. Remember Me
17. I Love You Because (Alt. Ver.)
18. My Shoes Keep Walking Back To You
19. Luther Played The Boogie
20. Transfusion Blues
21. I Forgot To Remember To Forget
22. Bonanza!
23. Time Changes Everything
24. Were You There (When They Crucified My Lord)
25. (There’ll Be) Peace In The Valley (with the Carter Family)9. Just About Time


Rockin' merchandise :

Stay Updated :

Newsletter :

© 2018 Drunkabilly records | Running strong since 1988
All prices are VAT included, shipping costs excluded.