THEE FLANDERS : The Electro Remixes
Album The Electro Remixes
Format CD Digi-Pack
Label Halb7records
Year 2017
Genre Electro Psychobilly

THEE FLANDERS : The Electro Remixes

Like every music listener, who is interested in the scene, knows...Potsdamned´s Psychobilly band THEE FLANDERS exists since 20 years and was founded by Dennis (guitar) & Norman Winter (vocalist). They made a lot and different albums, in the good known Psycho- / Punkabilly style. But now it’s going crazy:)
The Potsdamned Psychobillys have released now a CD which is 0% Psychobilly but filled to the edge with DARK ELECTRO, SYNTHY-POP and EBM Remix versions. You can hear both cover songs ''You Spin Me Round (Like A Record)'' by DEAD OR ALIVE as well as ''Nightmares'' by A FLOCK OF SEAGULLS. The songs were singing by two forefathers of the German underground music, BELA B. (Die ÄRZTE) and MARKUS MEYN (CAMOUFLAGE), in duet with Norman. Besides new stars and starlets of the electronic scene, real celebrities and veterans of the scene took part in the remix productions: T.A.N.K., DIE KRUPPS, ROBERT GÖRL (DAF), IN STRICT CONFIDENCE, LEAETHER STRIP, PATENBRIGADE: WOLF, SCHEUBER (PROJECT PITCHFORK) or DER FROST (EISFABRIK).
Just to name a few of overall 20 versions. So it seems, they will be the first psychobilly band in the music history, with their own electronic album!! 100% EPM...ELECTRONIC PSYCHOBILLY MUSIC.
Technical data: The design of the cover and the artwork by Norman Winter are perfectly matching with the music once more. The marked Flanders-Skull is, appropriate to the sound, framed by a glowing gear. The first edition of the CD includes 888 pieces, in an awesome DigiPack with titles and information. With a running time of nearly 80 minutes, you got more than a jewel.

Tracklist :

01. You Spin Me Round (Mirko Hirsch Mix) - Remix – Mirko Hirsch
02. Nightmares (Leæther Strip Mix) Remix – Claus Larsen, Leæther Strip
03. You Spin Me Round (Head-Less Mix) -Remix – Head-Less
04. You Spin Me Round (Die Krupps Mix)
Engineer [Mix] – Chris LietzProducer, Keyboards, Guitar, Drum Programming – Jürgen EnglerRemix – Die Krupps
05. Buried Alive (White Trash Wankers Mix)
Remix – White Trash WankersVocals [Additional] – Slicky Pete
06. You Spin Me Round (Blind Passenger Mix)
Remix – Blind Passenger, Sebastian GottschallVocals [Additional] – Nik Page
07. Nightmares (Robert Görl Mix) Remix, Drums – Robert Görl
08. You Spin Me Round (Ad:Key Mix) Remix – AD:KeyVoice [Additional Screams]: Andrea
09. You Spin Me Round (Beborn Beton Mix)) Remix – Beborn Beton, Stefan Netschio
10. Nightmares (T.A.N.K. Mix) Remix – T.A.N.K.
11. You Spin Me Round (Scheuber feat. Gerrit Mix) Remix – Der Frost, Scheuber
12. You Spin Me Round (Patenbrigade: Wolff Mix) Remix – Patenbrigade: Wolff, Sven Wolff
13. Nightmares (Sound Tessellated Mix)Remix – Sound Tessellated
14. You Spin Me Round (In Strict Confidence Mix) Remix – In Strict ConfidenceVocals [Additonal] – Dennis Ostermann
15. Nightmares (Beyond Obsession Mix)Remix – Andrè Wylar, Beyond ObsessionVocals [Additional] – Nils Upahl
16. You Spin Me Round (Absurd Minds Mix) Remix – Absurd Minds
17. Nightmares (Tomas Tulpe Mix)Remix – Tomas Tulpe
18. You Spin Me Round (Modekay Mix) Remix – Modekay
19. Nightmares (Kellertechnik Mix) Remix – Kellertechnik
20. You Spin Me Round (The Klaak Syndrome Mix) Remix – Daniel Böse, Markus Gabriel (4), The Klaak Syndrome


Rockin' merchandise :

Stay Updated :

Newsletter :

© 2018 Drunkabilly records | Running strong since 1988
All prices are VAT included, shipping costs excluded.