Album Deluxe Lo-Fi
Format Vinyl 12'' LP
Label Stag-O-Lee
Year 2018
Genre Lo fi 50's & 60's Blues, Rock'n Roll, Soul boppers


Multiple award-winner guitarist, harp player, songwriter, singer and producer Little Victor Mac -a.k.a. The Beale Street Blues Bopper- is back after eight years with his ground-breaking album 'Deluxe Lo-Fi'.
The record -also produced by Victor- features Kim Wilson of The Fabulous Thunderbirds (Muddy Waters, Eric Clapton, Bonnie Raitt, Cadillac Records), Steve Lucky (Blues Persuaders, Johnny Copeland, Spin Doctors, Blues Travellers), Carl Sonny Leyland (Chuck Berry, James Cotton, Louisiana Red, Lowell Fulson), Jo' Buddy (Gene Taylor, Junior Watson, Fred Kaplan), Big Jon Atkinson (John Primer, Dave Riley, Willie Buck, Alabama Mike), Brent Harding (Social Distortion, Deke Dickerson, Mike Ness), Tomi Leino (Taildragger, Bob Corritore, Trickbag), Harpdog Brown, Jordie Edmonds other great musicians.
Little Victor believes Lo-Fi is the new Hi-Fi and he explores all types of lo-fi sounds -from "slightly" lo-fi to "ultra" lo-fi and it caters to a wide range of styles from '50s rockin' blues to raw late '50s/early '60s R&B and soul, and from "pre-war" to blues "boppers." Lot of danceable numbers on this album.
Victor even goes back to his rock and roll roots with a fun Little Richard type of song. He tried to make this opus sound like a collection of vintage scratchy obscure 45s and 78s.

Tracklist :

Side A :
01. My Mind
02. Graveyard Boogie
03. I Done Got Tired
04. This Letter
05. Slow Down Baby
06. Gambler's Boogie
Side B :
01. Rocks
02. So Blue
03. What's The Matter Now
04. Some Ole Day
05. Rockin' Daddy
06. Country Boys


Rockin' merchandise :

Stay Updated :

Newsletter :

© 2020 Drunkabilly records | Running strong since 1988
All prices are VAT included, shipping costs excluded.