CLUB SOUL : Wigan Casino Soul Club
Album Wigan Casino Soul Club
Format Vinyl 12'' LP
Label Charly
Year 2018
Genre Orig.Northern Soul, Popcorn, R&B

CLUB SOUL : Wigan Casino Soul Club

THE ORIGINAL SOUND OF NORTHERN SOUL, POPCORN AND R&B NEWLY REMASTERED FROM THE ORIGINAL MASTER TAPES & RARE VINYL!180 gr Vinyl!! "In 1978 America's Billboard Magazine voted Wigan Casino the World's Best Disco. Over 4 million soul fans passed through the Casino doors, it really was a wonderful time." Russ Winstanley The most famous Northern Soul venue in the world! With an unrivalled club membership of 100,000 at its height, few can claim to have the same popularity or influence as the mighty Wigan Casino. The venue became a Mecca for fans of rare, imported soul records, with a passionate, dedicated fanbase. No-one could have predicted the club's enormity and impact on Northern Soul. Newly remastered and pressed on 180g heavyweight audiophile vinyl with full sleeve notes, the LP gathers classic tracks that were played at the Wigan Casino from 1973-1981 including songs not on the CD edition (CHARLY661X). Featuring a host of legendary artists including The Ringleaders, Skull Snaps, The Jerms, Ohio Players, Blanch Carter, The Inspirations, The Young Savages, Little Richie, Maurice Williams, Ron Holden, The Combinations, The C.O.D.'s and more.


Tracklist :

Side One:
01. Clarence Murray : Let's Get On With It
02. The Appreciations : I Can't Hide It
03. The Ringleaders : Baby, What Has Happened To Our Love ?
04. The Jerms : I'm A Teardrop
05. The Ohio Players : Love Slipped Thru My Fingers
06. Blanch Carter : Halos Are For Angels
07. Little Johnny Blair ; Momma's Gone
08. Skull Snaps : I'm Your Pimp
Side Two:
01. The Inspiration : Your Wish Is My Command
02. The Young Savages : (Shake Me) Can I Be Dreamin' ?
03. Little Richie : Just Another Heartache
04. Maurice Williams & The Zodiacs : Being Without You
05. Ron Holden : I'll Forgive And Forget
06. Johnny Dynamite : The Night The Angels Cried
07. The Combinations : What'Cha Gonna Do ?
08. The C.O.D.'s : She's Fire

Buy Rockin' Merchandise

Beltbuckles  |  Handbags  |  Patches  |  Scarfs  |  Stickers  |  Sweaters  |  Tiki  |  T-Shirts  |  Wallet Chains

Stay Updated :

Newsletter :

© 2024 Drunkabilly records | Running strong since 1988
All prices are VAT included, shipping costs excluded.