HILLBILLIES IN HELL : Country Music's Tormented Testament (1952-1974) Vol.9
Album Country Music's Tormented Testament (1952-1974) Vol.9
Format Vinyl 12'' LP
Label Iron Mountain
Year 2019
Genre Alt.Country, Hellbilly, Hillbilly, Rockabilly

HILLBILLIES IN HELL : Country Music's Tormented Testament (1952-1974) Vol.9

The ninth release in the hell-bound series featuring weathered Nashville legends and battered backwoods-poets, pressed on BLACK as well as SPLATTER COLOURED VINYL, randomly inserted! Included are forgotten A- and B-sides from a.o. Ernest Tubb, Jim Reeves, The Louvin Brothers, Eddie Noack, Bonnie Guitar, Troy Hess, Tex Williams, Connie Dyous, Dolly Parton, Sunshine Boys Quartet and others. The LP (with remastered sound) is presented in a gatefold sleeve and includes scholarly liner notes.

Tracklist :

Side A:
01. Ernest Tubb : Saturday Satan, Sunday Saint
02. Jim Reeves : It’s Nothing To Me
03. Porter Wagoner : The First Mrs. Jones
04. Tex Williams : Ghost Of A Honky Tonk Slave
05. Connie Dycus : I Could Shoot Myself
06. Eddie Noack : The Memories Are Restless Tonight
07. Art Pettibone : World Planets
08. Carter Family And Cathy : Singing, Shouting, Praying
Side B:
01. Dolly Parton : Down From Dover
02. Bonnie Guitar : Dark Moon
03. Tommy Durden : Dark Day In Dallas
04. Marie Roberson : Shadow Path
05. The Louvin Brothers : Satan Lied To Me
06. Swanee River Boys : Not Necessarily
07. Troy Hess : Please Don't Go Topless Mother
08. Sunshine Boys Quartet : Goodbye World, Goodbye


Rockin' merchandise : www.monsterclothing.be

Stay Updated :

Newsletter :

© 2020 Drunkabilly records | Running strong since 1988
All prices are VAT included, shipping costs excluded.