GUN CLUB, THE : Divinity
Album Divinity
Format Vinyl 12'' LP
Label Bang
Year 2019
Genre Garage, Trash, 60's Punk, Beat & Rockabilly Psychosis!!

GUN CLUB, THE : Divinity

2019 repress. Finally reissued on vinyl and properly remastered for the occasion, Divinity from The Gun Club features and compiles an extended version of the original double EP released in 1991. This record, almost impossible to find nowadays, features the classic line-up of The Gun Club including Jeffrey Lee Pierce and Kid Congo Powers (after his time in The Cramps and with Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds). During this period of his career, Jeffrey Lee Pierce advanced a complex, solid, evolutionary sound where his charismatic melodies mixed wisely with the swamp blues of the Mississippi Delta and the guitar majesty of Jimi Hendrix. The album includes lyrics in a deluxe gatefold jacket with an inner sleeve. Definitely another classic by this seminal band. Released under license from Creeping Ritual Productions.

Tracklist :

Side A :
01. St. John's Divine
02. Keys To The Kingdom
03. Richard Speck
04. Black Hole
05. Sorrow Knows
Side B :
01. Yellow Eyes
02. Hearts
03. Cool Drink Of Water
04. Fire Of Love


Rockin' merchandise :

Stay Updated :

Newsletter :

© 2020 Drunkabilly records | Running strong since 1988
All prices are VAT included, shipping costs excluded.