HILLBILLIES IN HELL : Country Music's Tormented Testament , VOL. X
Album Country Music's Tormented Testament , VOL. X
Format Vinyl 12'' LP
Label Iron Moutian
Year 2020
Genre Devlish Roots Country, Sinfull Bluegrass

HILLBILLIES IN HELL : Country Music's Tormented Testament , VOL. X

RSD 2020 release. Country Music's Tormented Testament (1952-1974) Come join the Reaper... Fiery judgements, rapturous apocalyptic revelations and death's icy grip. This brim-stoned collection of weathered mountain-prophets and battered backwoods-poets features angelic voices, infernal visions and gospel redemptions, bluegrass exultations and heartfelt sinful lamentations. Most often waxed on marginal labels and distributed in penurious amounts, these troubled troubadours sing of scalding hellfire flames, tortured satanic slaves and pragmatic afterlife options. Songs of inspiration. Songs of desperation. Years in the making - 'Hillbillies In Hell' (Volume X) presents 16 timeless tribulations - chilling hillside hollers, dark angelic conversations and death-cheating celebrations - sweet, virginal declarations of doom and the harrowing, final silence of the grave gloom. A buried cache of forgotten 45s - many of these sides are impossibly rare and are reissued here for the very first time. Nobody gets out of here alive... Deluxe gatefold LP with exclusive scholarly liner notes by Alvin Lucia. Full dynamic range 2020 remasters direct from the first generation analogue master tapes! Limited to 666 copies Here we have the 'Silent Grave' black LPs!

Tracklist :

Side A:
01.The Phipps Family : God Is Getting Worried With Your Wicked Ways
02.John Reedy And The Stone Mountain Trio : Oh, Death
03.The Swanee River Boys : Fire's A-Coming
04.The Lewis Family With Carl Story : Fire And Brimstone
05.Charlie Moore And The Dixie Partners : No Grave (Is Gonna Keep This Soul)
06.Richard Miller : Jesus Is On My Side
07.Wally Fowler & The Oak Ridge Quartet : A Wonderful Time Up There
08.The Sheltons : Jesus Is Coming Soon
Side B :
01.The A. L. Phipps Family : Death's Black Train
02.The Goins Brothers : Death Came Creeping In My Room
03.The Lewis Family With Carl Story : Heaven Bound Train
04.'Little' Jimmy Dickens : Are You Insured Beyond The Grave
05.Ernest Carter And The Hymn Trio : Filthy Sea Of Sin
06.Clyde Moody : Conversation With Death
07.Joel & Labreeska : Satan Has No Claim On Me
08.Brother Claude Ely : There Ain't No Grave Gonna Hold My Body Down


Rockin' merchandise : www.monsterclothing.be

Stay Updated :

Newsletter :

© 2020 Drunkabilly records | Running strong since 1988
All prices are VAT included, shipping costs excluded.