RESTLESS : Ready To Go
Album Ready To Go
Format Vinyl 12'' LP
Label bluelight
Year 2020
Genre Neo-Rockabilly, Rock'n Roll, Old School Psychobilly

RESTLESS : Ready To Go

Formed over 40 years ago, Restless, led by guitar wizard Mark Harman, have been the front runners of neo-rockabilly ever since their first live appearance in 1980. They are, without doubt, one of the most successful acts of the genre. This cult status is founded on their talented musicianship and songwriting skills once again demonstrated on the new album, which is filled with only new and original songs. "Ready to Go!" .....and this time the band has returned to the quartet line from of 1986-1987 featuring Mark Harman, Ben Cooper on drums, Mick Malone on guitar and Jeff Bayly on bass. You can argue whether or not "Ready to Go!" matches the band's classic early albums, but you can also be sure it's another gem and that the band are still at the top of their game just as the single, "Love Like a Bullet", taken from the new album, shows.


Tracklist :

Side A:
01. Love Like a Bullet
02. Ready to Go
03. Crime Don't Pay
04. 18 Wheels
05. One Way
06. Hellbound
Side B:
01. Knee Deep in the Beat
02. Shake Your Body
03. Here She Comes (LP only track)
04. Gotta Get Out (LP only track)
05. All Night Long
06. If I Can Ever Let Her Go

Buy Rockin' Merchandise

Beltbuckles  |  Handbags  |  Patches  |  Scarfs  |  Stickers  |  Sweaters  |  Tiki  |  T-Shirts  |  Wallet Chains

Stay Updated :

Newsletter :

© 2021 Drunkabilly records | Running strong since 1988
All prices are VAT included, shipping costs excluded.